lundi 16 mars 2015

Interview of market research company intern in Shanghai

Interview of market research company intern in Shanghai

Emily is intern for Shanghai market research firm Daxue Consulting and TOEIC preparation plateform Global Exam. See below her vision of her job and of China market.

Q: Can you tell us more about yourself? Education? Experience?
My major is world economy, Shanghai University of Finance and Economics, and my expected graduation year is 2016.
I have an internship of Nielsen, GBS CR DA, for 6 months. And I have campus experience of Lenovo and Work and Study Center.

Q: Can you tell us more about the city where you come from in China in terms of culture, economy and history? 
I come from Yancheng, Jiangsu province. It is a seashore city with a long history. And it contributed a lot to the 1937-1945 war. Nowadays, the city is developing very fast, with the privilege polities and hard work of the cute people here. For sure, the future of the city is quite bright.

Q: What brought you to Daxue Consulting?
Daxue consulting is a fast developing consulting company, with a great prospect of the market, and professional research skills. By being a PTA of Daxue, I am sure that my communication skills and my ability to work under pressure could be highly improved.

Q: Can you tell us about the biggest change you have been witnessing in China over the last 10 years?
For me, the biggest change that I have undergone is the potential of people. Instead of copying and admiring the success of other countries, we have find a way that fit us best and keep doing every possible things to build a better society.

Q: China has changed so quickly. What is your vision of China in 10 years? 

China has taken its responsibility as a powerful country, and help the world economy to grow. Let’s say, by the entering of WTO, by the success of 2008 Olympics, and so on. In the coming 10 years, we are going to be involved in more international affairs and develop further.

Q: How do you see yourself in 10 years?
After graduation, I hope to enter the finance industry. By great opportunity and of course the hard work, I am sure to make myself well fitted with the fast developing times. I also see myself as a great wife and mother in the coming 10 years, for me, family is as important as work.

Q: What do you do in your free time? Why? What for?
During my free time, as well as reading some books, I’d also like to watch American TV series, for me, the high-technology and wonderful life is what I like and what I am working for.What’s more, voluntary work is what I also pay attention to. Those experiences help me to deeper understand the society and make new friends.

Q: What is special about you? Cooking? Playing an instrument? Sport? Painting? Own story? Etc. 
I have extreme passion about cooking, and will take a try when available. My hosting skills are very professional. I have hosted plenty of programs and meetings at school. Also good at giving lecture.

Q: Any other comment you would like to add?

With daily accompany, you will find me a very careful and caring person.

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire